Lake Inverell

Councillors – Your Representatives

Inverell Shire Council is made up of nine elected members (Councillors), one of whom is the Mayor. The elected members are elected by residents and ratepayers of the Shire every four years. The last general election was held in September 2016.

The elected members should reflect the views of the community and be primarily responsible for making decisions on policy matters and the allocation of funds for Council’s services. In September each year, the nine elected members elect a Mayor and a Deputy Mayor for the ensuing twelve months.

Should you wish to correspond with a Councillor, please forward all correspondence c/- Inverell Shire Council, PO Box 138, Inverell NSW 2360.

To view information on Council’s Management Team, visit our Management and Structure webpage.

Councillor - Mayor - Paul Harmon

Cr Paul Harmon

MAYOR

  02 6722 3598 (bh) or 02 6721 1682 (ah)
.
  0412 759 410
.
  paul.harmon@inverell.nsw.gov.au
Councillor - Anthony Michael

Cr Anthony Michael

DEPUTY MAYOR

  02 6728 8288 (bh) or 02 6722 5281 (ah)
.
  0427 224 079
.
  anthony.michael@inverell.nsw.gov.au
Councillor - Di Baker

Cr Di Baker

  02 6728 8288 (bh)
.
  0427 255 565
.
  dianna.baker@inverell.nsw.gov.au
Councillor - Jackie Watts

Cr Jacki Watts

  02 6728 8288 (bh)
.
  0427 672 241
.
  jacki.watts@inverell.nsw.gov.au
Councillor - Stewart Berryman

Cr Stewart Berryman

  02 6728 8288 (bh) or 02 6722 4165
.
 stewart.berryman@inverell.nsw.gov.au
Councillor - Kate Dight

Cr Kate Dight

  02 6728 8288 (bh)
.
  0428 753 244
.
  kate.dight@inverell.nsw.gov.au
Councillor - Neil McCosker

Cr Neil McCosker

  02 6728 8288 (bh) or 02 6721 0021 (bh)
.
  0427 201 622
.
  neil.mccosker@inverell.nsw.gov.au
Councillor - Paul King

Cr Paul King OAM

  02 6728 8288 (bh)
.
  0408 605 318
.
  paul.king@inverell.nsw.gov.au
Councillor - Mal Peters

Cr Mal Peters

  02 6728 8288 (bh) or 02 6725 4128 (ah)
.
  mal-annepeters@bigpond.com

Last modified: 16-Apr-2020

OTHER COUNCIL AFFILIATED WEBSITES

CONTACT COUNCIL

Opening Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm

Correspondence:
General Manager
PO Box 138 Inverell NSW 2360

Administration Centre

144 Otho Street
Inverell NSW 2360

Phone: (02) 6728 8288
Fax: (02) 6728 8277
Email: council@inverell.nsw.gov.au
ABN: 72 695 204 530

CONNECT WITH US

Subscribe to receive council newsletters, event information and more straight to your inbox.

Connect With Us