Slide 3
Slide 3

Civil & Environmental Services Committee

The Civil and Environmental Services Committee meet on the second Wednesday of each month at 9:00 am.

The Civil and Environmental Services Committee is a major Committee of Council. It consists of five (5) elected members, with the Mayor being an ex-officio member of all Committees.

The Committee is chaired by a Councillor elected by the Committee members. No decision of the Committees is binding on Council unless Council makes a specific delegation of authority.

The members of the Civil & Environmental Services Committee are:

Cr Paul Harmon    Cr Di Baker    Cr Wendy Wilks
Cr Stewart Berryman    Cr John “Jacko” Ross


Webcasting of Meetings

As of 14 December 2019 all meetings of the council and committees of the council are to be webcast on the council’s website as per Clause 5.19 in the Code of Meeting Practice.

Audio files will be removed from the website six (6) weeks after posting as per Clause 5.22 (Page 12) of Council’s Code of Meeting Practice.

The next committee meeting is to be held in February 2022. 

Business Papers & Minutes

Council Business Papers and Minutes are available from the links provided below.

DateBusiness PaperMinutes
14 July 2021Business Paper [15 Mb]Minutes [329Kb]
9 June 2021Business Paper [4 Mb]Minutes [55 Kb]
12 May 2021Business Paper [5Mb]Minutes [58 Kb]
14 April 2021Business Paper [12 Mb]Minutes [61 Kb]
10 March 2021Business Paper [2 Mb]Minutes [59 Kb]
10 February 2021Business Paper [3 Mb]Minutes [17 Kb]
11 November 2020Business Paper [2 Mb]Minutes [73 Kb]
14 October 2020Business Paper [4 Mb]Minutes [73 Kb]

For Business Papers and Minutes from past meetings which are not listed here please refer to our Meeting Archive page or contact Council on (02) 6728 8288

Meeting Dates

Future meeting dates are outlined in the table below.

January 2022No meeting
February 2022Wednesday 9 February
March 2022Wednesday 9 March
April 2022Wednesday 13 April
May 2022Wednesday 11 May
June 2022Wednesday 8 June
July 2022Wednesday 13 July
August 2022Wednesday 10 August
September 2022Wednesday 14 September
October 2022Wednesday 12 October
November 2022Wednesday 9 November
December 2022No meeting

Please note that Council publications are available in Portable Document Format (PDF) and require Abobe Acrobat to open. Adobe Acrobat Reader is available from the Adobe website Adobe Acrobat software has an embeded ‘screen reader’ which can read aloud the text in most PDF files and is available for free at

Last modified 19-January-2021



Opening Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm

General Manager
PO Box 138 Inverell NSW 2360

Administration Centre

144 Otho Street
Inverell NSW 2360

Phone: (02) 6728 8288
Fax: (02) 6728 8277
ABN: 72 695 204 530